Who’s running our sneakers?

We’re eager to get to know the people who wear our sneakers and help make the world of fashion a little bit better place! Under the heading “ONE OF US” we want to introduce people like you to the public to show just how diverse, how big and how strong our Ethletic Community is. And remember, this format isn’t about bloggers or influencers…it’s about you!

You identify with our values for making the world better today and tomorrow? You regard yourself as a member of our community and want to lend a hand in the Ethletic mission of creating a world that is fair, sustainable and animal-friendly? Then please send us your ONE OF US application.

What does my presentation involve?

We’ll compile a brief article about you with photos of yourself and publish it on our blog under the “One of Us” heading. We’ll also publish your photos and a brief description of who you are on our social media channels.

So send us your fully completed application and as a token of our appreciation we’ll send you a ONE OF US shirt of your choice, free of charge. And if we publish an article about you we’ll also send you your choice of a pair of our shoes, also free of charge!

Take a look at Sabina’s blog article to get an idea, how your presentation might look like.

We’ll need the following material from you:

Photos

  • At least one portrait photo featuring your face in the center. Feel free to look straight at the camera!
  • One photo that shows you in your surroundings – this can be at your college campus, at work, enjoying your hobby, on a trip, whatever….
  • And one photo depicting a detail from your daily life – a pet, a special tool, another photo, a part of your home, a work of art, etc… (You don’t have to be depicted or visible in this pic)

For the photos please make sure that:

  • no other people are recognizable (if you want to show your own children please include them in the Declaration of Consent)
  • ideally no brand names or logos are visible or recognizable (for instance, on a cereal box, on a shirt…)
  • drinking alcohol and smoking cigarettes are not depicted
  • no furs are worn
  • and the quality of the photos is sufficient (min. res. 1024×768).

Important: If you send us photos shot by someone else, make sure that the photographer agrees to you assigning the usage rights for the photos to us in accordance with the Declaration of Consent. This is especially important if the person who shot or owns the rights to your photos is somehow involved in business with photos…someone like a professional photographer or a model agency, etc. You’re on the safe side if you have a trusted friend or family member take your pictures, or if you use photos taken in similar private circumstances.

Send us the photos either attached directly to your email or via WeTransfer.com, or alternatively send us a Dropbox link for your pictures to preserve their quality so we can use them.

Personal Profile and Declaration of Consent

To feature you as ONE OF US we need you to send us a little bit of info about yourself along with your official permission for us to use the photos you’ve sent. Download the two Personal Profile and Declaration of Consent documents and fill them out completely. Please answer the questions in the Personal Profile as comprehensively as possible so we can really get to know you.

 

Sound’s interesting? Then what are you waiting for?!

Just send an email to oneofus@ethletic.com with your completed ONE OF US documents and all the photos we need attached, and write the following in the subject line: “Ethletic ONE OF US – Count me in!”. We’ll get back to you as quickly as possible and let you know if a feature on you is coming up!

Who’s running our sneakers?

Wir möchten die Menschen kennen lernen, die unsere Sneaker tragen und somit helfen, die Modewelt ein kleines bisschen zu verbessern. Um zu zeigen wie vielfältig, groß und stark unsere Ethletic Community ist, möchten wir unter der Rubrik “ONE OF US“ Menschen aus unserer Mitte vorstellen. In diesem Format geht es nicht um Blogger oder Influencer, sondern um deine Person!

Du kannst dich mit unseren Werten für eine bessere Welt identifizieren? Du siehst dich als Teil unserer Community und möchtest Ethletic bei seiner Mission unterstützen, eine faire, nachhaltige und tierfreundliche Welt zu schaffen? Dann schicke uns gerne deine ONE OF US-Bewerbung.

Wie wird diese Vorstellung aussehen?

Wir verfassen einen kurzen Artikel samt Bildern zu deiner Person und veröffentlichen den auf unserem Blog unter der Rubrik „ONE OF US“. Zudem veröffentlichen wir deine Fotos mit kurzer Beschreibung zu deiner Person auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.

Als kleines Dankeschön erhältst du – bei vollständiger Bewerbung – kostenlos ein ONE OF US-Shirts deiner Wahl. Sollte ein Beitrag über dich veröffentlicht werden, bekommst du sogar noch ein paar Schuhe deiner Wahl aus unserem Shop kostenlos dazu.

Als fertiges Beispiel kannst du dir den Blogartikel von Sabina anschauen.

Wir brauchen folgendes Material:

Fotos

  • mindestens ein Porträtfoto, auf dem dein Gesicht im Zentrum steht. Du darfst sehr gern direkt in die Kamera schauen!
  • ein Foto, das dich in deinem Umfeld zeigt – das kann an der Uni sein, in der Werkstatt, bei der Arbeit, bei deinem Hobby, auf Reisen….
  • ein Foto, das ein Detail aus deinem Leben zeigt, etwas, das dich ausmacht – ein Haustier, ein Werkzeug, ein Bild, ein Teil deiner Wohnung, ein Kunstwerk … (auf dem Bild musst du nicht zu sehen sein)

Bitte beachte, dass auf den Fotos:

  • keine anderen Personen zu erkennen sein sollten (bei eigenen Kindern diese ggf. bitte in die Einwilligungserklärung mit aufnehmen)
  • bestenfalls keine Markennamen oder -logos zu erkennen sein sollten (z.B. auf der Milchpackung, auf dem Pullover …)
  • kein Alkohol getrunken und keine Zigaretten geraucht werden
  • kein Pelz getragen wird
  • und die Qualität ausreichend ist (min. 1024×768).

Wichtig: Wenn du uns Fotos schickst, die jemand anders von dir gemacht hat, sollte derjenige damit einverstanden sein, dass du die Nutzungsrechte gemäß der Erklärung an uns abtrittst. Dies muss vor allem geklärt werden, wenn es um Fotos geht, die ein „Profi“ von dir gemacht hat – ein professioneller Fotograf, eine Modelagentur etc. Auf der sicheren Seite bist du, wenn du eine Freundin oder ein Familienmitglied die Fotos machen lässt (oder solche nutzt, die in einem solchen privaten Rahmen entstanden sind).

Bitte sende uns die Bilder entweder im Anhang deiner Mail, über WeTransfer.com oder sende uns einen Dropboxlink zu deinen Bildern, damit die Qualität der Fotos nicht leidet und wir sie verwenden können.

Steckbrief und Einwilligungserklärung

Um dich als ONE OF US vorstellen zu können, benötigen wir einige Infos zu deiner Person und deine Erlaubnis, die geschickten Fotos zu verwenden. Bitte lade dazu diese beiden Dokumente Steckbrief und Einwilligungserklärung herunter und fülle den Steckbrief sowie die Einwilligungserklärung aus. Beantworte die Fragen des Steckbriefes gerne so ausführlich wie möglich, damit wir dich richtig kennenlernen können.

 

Das klingt interessant? Dann melde dich rasch bei uns!

Sende uns einfach deine ausgefüllten ONE OF US-Dokumente und alle geforderten Fotos mit dem Betreff: „Ethletic ONE OF US – Ich will dabei sein!“ an oneofus@ethletic.comWir antworten dir so schnell wie möglich und sagen dir, ob du dabei bist.